A Hero's Christmas

 The String Quartet No. 14 in A-flat major, op. 105, B. 193, was the last string quartet completed by Antonín Dvořák, even though it was published before his Thirteenth Quartet. Dvořák finished his Fourteenth Quartet in 1895, when he had returned to Bohemia after his visit to America. The gestation of the Quartet had actually begun in America and lasted six months, which was rather protracted for the composer. This Quartet marked an important point in Dvořák's development because he would devote himself almost exclusively to writing explicit program music, namely symphonic poems and operas, afterwards.

The Quartet premiered on October 20, 1896.

A Hero's Christmas Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for A Hero's Christmas

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 TicketStub.com All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics