Appalachian State Mountaineers

 The Appalachian State Mountaineers football team is the college football team at Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina. The Mountaineers have competed in the Sun Belt Conference since 2014. Appalachian plays its home games in Kidd Brewer Stadium, which is named after Kidd Brewer, whose 1937 squad was unbeaten and unscored upon during the regular season.

The Mountaineers are the first FCS team to win three straight national championships since the playoffs began in 1978. They are also the first Division I program to win three consecutive national championships since Army accomplished the feat in 1944, 1945, and 1946, and the first Division I school in modern times to claim three straight undisputed national titles. Appalachian became the first FCS team to ever receive votes in the final Associated Press college football poll on January 8, 2008. The Mountaineers received five points in the poll.

At the conclusion of the 2008 season, Armanti Edwards became the Mountaineers' first Walter Payton Award winner, given to the most outstanding FCS offensive player.

Appalachian State Mountaineers Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Appalachian State Mountaineers

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics