Arena Bowl

 The ArenaBowl is the Arena Football League's championship game. From 1987 to 2004, the ArenaBowl was hosted by either the team with the better regular-season record or the higher seeding in the playoffs. From ArenaBowl XIX in 2005 until ArenaBowl XXII in 2008, the game was played at a neutral site. When the AFL returned from hiatus in 2010, the original format was used for this and the next season; for 2012 and 2013, the game returned to being played at a neutral site. In 2014, it was announced that the ArenaBowl would return to the format in which the higher-seeded team would host the game.

The ArenaBowl, its trophy and all related intellectual property were purchased by Arena Football 1 on December 7, 2009, along with the rest of the assets of the AFL after it declared bankruptcy. Arena Football 1 eventually assumed the AFL identity, and later announced that the ArenaBowl would continue as the AFL's championship game.

The bas-relief football players on the trophy were originally sculpted in Azbro Wax by Massachusetts sculptor James Linehan for the company New England Pewter.

Arena Bowl Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Arena Bowl

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics