Brentano String Quartet

 The Brentano Quartet is a string quartet founded in 1992. It is the first quartet-in-residence at Princeton University, where the members regularly teach chamber music. They have embarked on several tours in the United States. The quartet takes its name from Antonie Brentano, believed by some to be Beethoven's "Immortal Beloved." The members of the quartet are Mark Steinberg, Serena Canin, Misha Amory, and Nina Lee, all of whom hold masters' degrees from Juilliard as well. They have performed all over the world.

Recently, music played by the Brentano String Quartet was featured in the score of the film A Late Quartet.

The quartet appeared for the first time at the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition in 2013 in Fort Worth, Texas where they were invited play a piano quintet by Brahms, Dvorak, Franck, or Schumann with each of the competition's 12 semifinalists.

Brentano String Quartet 03/21/2015 8:00PM
Southern Theatre, Columbus

Brentano String Quartet Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Brentano String Quartet

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics