CFL Grey Cup

 The Grey Cup is the name of both the championship game of the Canadian Football League and the trophy awarded to the victorious team. It is contested between the winners of the CFL's East and West Divisional playoffs and is one of Canadian television's largest annual sporting events. The Toronto Argonauts have 16 championships, more than any other team. The latest, the 101st Grey Cup, took place in Regina, Saskatchewan, on November 24, 2013; the Saskatchewan Roughriders defeated the Hamilton Tiger-Cats 45-23. It was the third consecutive year a team won the Grey Cup on its home field.

The trophy was commissioned in 1909 by the Earl Grey, then Canada's governor general, who originally hoped to donate it for the country's senior amateur hockey championship. After the Allan Cup was donated for that purpose, Grey instead made his trophy available as the national championship of Canadian football. The trophy has a silver chalice attached to a large base on which the names of all winning teams, players and executives are engraved. The Grey Cup has been broken on several occasions, stolen twice and held for ransom.

CFL Grey Cup 11/30/2014 3:00PM
BC Place Stadium, Vancouver

CFL Grey Cup Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for CFL Grey Cup

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics