Club Santos Laguna

 Club Santos Laguna S.A. de C.V. commonly known as Santos Laguna or Santos, is a Mexican professional football club. They represent the urban area of La Comarca Lagunera, which is made up of Torreón, Gómez Palacio, and Lerdo. Santos Laguna currently plays in the Liga MX. The club was founded in 1982, and reached Mexico's top division after buying the franchise belonging to the Ángeles de Puebla. The club's debut in Mexico's top division was in the 1988/89 tournament. They have won the league championship four times: first in the Invierno 1996 tournament, second in the Verano 2001 tournament, third in the Clausura 2008 tournament, and the most recent in the Clausura 2012 tournament. They have also reached the finals in the 1993–94 season, the Verano 2000 tournament, the Bicentenario 2010 tournament, the Apertura 2010 tournament, and the Apertura 2011 tournament.

It is the third football club that was formed in the Laguna Region, after the demise of clubs and Laguna Football Club Football Club Torreon, teams were not successful and had to sell their franchises to form the Black Lions of the University Deportivo Guadalajara and Neza respectively.

Club Santos Laguna Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Club Santos Laguna

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics