Columbus Crew

 The Columbus Crew is an American professional soccer club based in Columbus, Ohio which competes in Major League Soccer. It is one of the ten charter clubs of MLS, having competed in the league since its inception.

The Crew were owned by Lamar Hunt, who also owned the Kansas City Chiefs, Kansas City Wizards, and Dallas Burn until his death in 2006, when his son Clark Hunt took ownership of his sports properties. In 2013 Hunt's majority stake in the club was sold to Anthony Precourt and Precourt Sports Ventures.

The Crew currently play their home games at Columbus Crew Stadium, the first professional soccer-specific stadium ever built in the United States, with a seating capacity of 22,555 as of the 2013 Season. From 1996 to 1998, the Crew played their home games at Ohio Stadium on the campus of the Ohio State University.

The Crew has won five major trophies: MLS Cup 2008, the 2004, 2008, and 2009 Supporters' Shields, and the 2002 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup. The Crew won the 2002 Open Cup by defeating the Los Angeles Galaxy, 1–0, at Columbus Crew Stadium. The Crew then won its first MLS Supporters' Shield in 2004 in a tie-breaker over the Kansas City Wizards.

Columbus Crew Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Columbus Crew

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics