Concacaf Champions League

 The CONCACAF Champions League, originally known as the CONCACAF Champions' Cup, is an annual continental club football competition organized by the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football since 1962 for the top football clubs in the region. It is the most prestigious international club competition in North American football. The winner of the CONCACAF Champions League qualifies for the FIFA Club World Cup.

The tournament consists of two stages. The group stage is played from August to October, in which there are eight groups of three teams each. The eight group winners enter the knockout phase, which spans March through May. Unlike its European and South American counterparts, the winners of the CONCACAF Champions League do not automatically qualify for the following season's competition.

The title has been won by 28 different clubs, 17 of which have won the title more than once. Mexican clubs have accumulated the highest number of victories, with 29 titles. The second most successful league has been Costa Rica's Primera División with six titles in total. Mexican sides Cruz Azul and América are the most successful clubs in the competition's history, having won the tournament five times each. The only teams to successfully defend the trophy are Cruz Azul, Pachuca, and Monterrey. The reigning champions of the competition are Monterrey, after beating Santos Laguna 4–2 on aggregate.

Concacaf Champions League Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Concacaf Champions League

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics