Geelong Cats

 The Geelong Football Club, nicknamed The Cats, is a professional Australian rules football club, named after and based in the city of Geelong, playing in the Australian Football League. The club has been the VFL/AFL premiers nine times, with three in the AFL era. Geelong has also won nine McClelland Trophies, a record it shares with Essendon.

Formed in 1859, Geelong is the second oldest club in the AFL after Melbourne and one of the oldest football clubs in the world. The club participated in the first football competition in Australia, winning the second season in 1863, and was a foundation club of the Victorian Football Association in 1877 and the Victorian Football League in 1897.

An early VFL powerhouse with six premierships up to 1963, Geelong developed a reputation as an under-achieving club. Despite playing in five losing Grand Finals, four between 1989–1995, its fans waited 44 years until it won another premiership—an AFL-record 119-point victory in the 2007 AFL Grand Final.

Geelong Cats Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Geelong Cats

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics