La Stravaganza

 La stravanganza, op. 4, is a set of concertos written by Antonio Vivaldi in 1712–1713. The set was first published in 1716 and was dedicated to Venetian nobleman Signor Vettor Delfino. All of the concertos are scored for solo violin, strings, and basso continuo; however, some movements require extra soloists. What is perhaps most extraordinary about La stravaganza is Vivaldi's remarkable inventiveness within a defined framework of instrumental and harmonic forces.

La Stravaganza Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for La Stravaganza

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics