London Sevens

 The London Sevens is an annual rugby sevens tournament held at Twickenham Stadium in London. It is part of the IRB Sevens World Series, and since the 2011–12 series has been the last tournament of each season. The current titleholders are New Zealand, who beat Australia in the final at Twickenham on 12 May 2013.

Uniquely, the 2013 edition was not only the final event in the series, but also incorporated the World Series Core Team Qualifier. In IRB Sevens terminology, "core teams" are those that are guaranteed a place in all series events in a given season. Unlike all other series events, the 2013 London Sevens had only 12 teams competing for series points, namely the top 12 core teams on the season points table following the season's penultimate tournament, the Scotland Sevens. The Core Team Qualifier involved eight teams—the winner of the HSBC Asian Sevens Series; four teams advancing from the World Series Pre-Qualifier, held as part of the Hong Kong Sevens; and the three core teams at the bottom of the season table after the Scotland Sevens. The top three teams at the end of the Core Team Qualifier became core teams for the next season.

London Sevens Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for London Sevens

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics