Los Angeles Open

 The Los Angeles Open was a former ATP event that was known as the Farmers Classic, Countrywide Classic, Los Angeles Tennis Open, Pacific South West Open, Jack Kramer Open, and other sponsored names. It was an ATP World Tour 250 series tennis tournament on the ATP Tour held in Los Angeles, California, United States. The tournament was held in July or August, and had hosted the top men in the world since 1927. Colombian investors who purchased the tournament's license for $1.5 million at the end of 2012 decided to move the tournament to Bogota. The new tournament is called the Claro Open Colombia.

The one-week tournament was held at the Los Angeles Tennis Center at UCLA, which was built to host the 1984 Summer Olympics. The latest format had a 28-player singles draw and 16-team doubles draw. Notable champions included Roy Emerson, Barry MacKay, Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, John McEnroe, Pete Sampras, Michael Chang, and Andre Agassi. In doubles, Bob and Mike Bryan won a record six titles.

This tournament, with prize money of $700,000, was one of the tournaments included in the US Open Series.

Los Angeles Open Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Los Angeles Open

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 TicketStub.com All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics