Miss California Pageant

 The Miss California competition is the pageant that selects the representative for the state of California in the Miss America pageant. Miss California has won the Miss America Crown six times:

Debra Maffett

Lee Meriwether

Marilyn Buferd

Jean Bartel

Rosemary LaPlanche

Fay Lanphier

The pageant began in Santa Cruz in 1924 and was held there annually until 1985, after which it moved to San Diego in response to years of protests and a "Myth California" counterpageant organized by local feminist activists led by Ann Simonton and Nikki Craft. It has been held in Fresno, California since 1994.

Miss California Pageant Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Miss California Pageant

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 TicketStub.com All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics