MLB Home Run Derby

 The 2013 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby was a home run hitting contest between four batters each from the American League and National League. The derby was held on July 15, 2013, at the site of the 2013 Major League Baseball All-Star Game, Citi Field in New York City.

In June, MLB named Robinson Canó of the New York Yankees and David Wright of the New York Mets the Home Run Derby team captains. On July 8 and 9, the captains each picked three other players to compete with them. The AL team captain, Canó, selected Yoenis Céspedes of the Oakland Athletics, Chris Davis of the Baltimore Orioles, and Prince Fielder of the Detroit Tigers. The NL team captain, Wright, selected Michael Cuddyer and Carlos González of the Colorado Rockies, and Bryce Harper of the Washington Nationals. González then withdrew due to a sprained finger and was replaced by Pedro Álvarez of the Pittsburgh Pirates.

Céspedes hit 32 total home runs and won the competition by defeating Harper in the final round. Céspedes was the first winner of the event who had not been selected to that year's All-Star Game.

2015 MLB All Star Workout & Home Run Derby 07/13/2015 TBA
Great American Ball Park, Cincinnati

MLB Home Run Derby Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for MLB Home Run Derby

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics