NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Pure Michigan 400

 The Pure Michigan 400 is a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race held annually during the month of August at Michigan International Speedway in Brooklyn, Michigan since 1969. The race was not held in 1973 after track owner Roger Penske replaced the race with a Champ car event. The inaugural event was scheduled to be 600 miles, but was shortened because of inclement weather. Afterward, the race distance was changed to 400 miles. The event has had numerous companies sponsor the race, including Pepsi and Carfax. It is the second of two NASCAR races held annually at Michigan.

Overall, 26 different drivers have won the race, with David Pearson holding the record for most victories in the race with five. Pearson won the inaugural event, which was shortened from 600 miles to 330 miles miles because of rain. Bill Elliott has the record for most consecutive victories, winning three from 1985 to 1987. Ford has the most manufacturers' wins with 16. Joey Logano is the most recent winner of the race, winning the event in 2013.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Pure Michigan 400 08/17/2014 TBA
Michigan International Speedway, Brooklyn

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Pure Michigan 400 Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Pure Michigan 400

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics