National Television Awards

 The National Television Awards is a British television awards ceremony, broadcast by the ITV network and initiated in 1995. The National Television Awards are the most prominent ceremony for which the results are voted on by the general public. Because of the way the awards are decided, winners are not given the title "Best", but rather "Most Popular". The first ceremony was held in August 1995 and was hosted by Eamonn Holmes. From 1996 onwards it was traditionally held annually in October and hosted by Sir Trevor McDonald. However, after no ceremony was held in 2009, McDonald stepped down from the role, which passed to Dermot O'Leary. The January 2010 ceremony was hosted at the London O₂ Arena.

Categories at the 2006 Awards ceremony, which was held on the evening on 31 October were: Entertainment Presenter, TV Contender, Entertainment Programme, Reality Programme, Drama, Serial Drama, Newcomer, Actor, Actress, Quiz Programme, Daytime Programme, Comedy and Factual Programme. Viewers can vote for the short-list of nominees from an initial long list prepared by ITV, and then later can vote by text message, the official website and phone for which of the nominees in each category should win. The awards ceremony, held at the Royal Albert Hall, is shown in full by ITV. This is sometimes live, but has also been the evening after it takes place, by which time the results have usually been widely reported in the British media.

National Television Awards Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for National Television Awards

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics