NBA Playoffs

 The 2011 NBA Playoffs was the postseason tournament of the National Basketball Association's 2010-11 season. The tournament concluded with the Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeating the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat 4 games to 2 in the NBA Finals, the franchise's first NBA Championship. Dirk Nowitzki was named NBA Finals MVP.

The Chicago Bulls achieved several "firsts" since 1998: the East's best record, a Central Division title, and over 60 victories. They also clinched the NBA's best record for the first time since 1997, guaranteeing home-court advantage in every round. They advanced to the Eastern Conference Finals for the first time since 1998.

The Indiana Pacers appeared in the playoffs for the first time since 2006, as did the Memphis Grizzlies. The New York Knicks made the playoffs for the first time since 2004, but this was their first playoff appearance as an above-.500 team since 2001. The Philadelphia 76ers and New Orleans Hornets appeared for the third time in 4 years. The other 11 teams were in the 2010 NBA Playoffs. The Oklahoma City Thunder headed to the playoffs with their first Northwest Division title under this incarnation.

This was the final postseason appearance for the New Orleans Hornets franchise, as they were renamed the New Orleans Pelicans before the 2013–14 season.

NBA Western Conference Quarterfinals: Oklahoma City Thunder vs. Memphis Grizzlies - Home Game 2 04/21/2014 7:00PM
Chesapeake Energy Arena (formerly Oklahoma City Arena), Oklahoma City
NBA Eastern Conference Quarterfinals: Indiana Pacers vs. Atlanta Hawks - Home Game 2 04/22/2014 7:00PM
Bankers Life Fieldhouse (Formerly Conseco Fieldhouse), Indianapolis
NBA Eastern Conference Quarterfinals: Miami Heat vs. Charlotte Bobcats - Home Game 2 04/23/2014 7:00PM
American Airlines Arena, Miami
NBA Western Conference Quarterfinals: Portland Trail Blazers vs. Houston Rockets - Home Game 1 04/25/2014 7:30PM
Moda Center at the Rose Quarter (formerly Rose Garden), Portland
NBA Eastern Conference Quarterfinals: Washington Wizards vs. Chicago Bulls - Home Game 1 04/25/2014 8:00PM
Verizon Center - DC, Washington

NBA Playoffs Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for NBA Playoffs

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics