NCAA Division III Championship

 Division I is the highest level of intercollegiate athletics sanctioned by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) in the United States. D-I schools include the major collegiate athletic powers, with larger budgets, more elaborate facilities, and more athletic scholarships than Divisions II and III as well as many smaller schools committed to the highest level of intercollegiate competition.

This level was once called the University Division of the NCAA, in contrast to the College Division; this terminology was replaced with numeric divisions in 1973. In football only, Division I was further subdivided in 1978 into Division I-A and Division I-AA. In 2006, Division I-A and I-AA were renamed "Football Bowl Subdivision" and "Football Championship Subdivision", which, along with the "Non-Football" schools, now make up all of Division I. For the 2012-13 school year, Division I contains 340 of the NCAA's 1,066 member institutions, with 126 in FBS, 122 in FCS, and 98 in NFS.

NCAA Division III Championship Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for NCAA Division III Championship

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics