NCAA Soccer Championship

 The NCAA Division I Men's Soccer Championship, sometimes known as the College Cup, is an American intercollegiate college soccer tournament conducted by the National Collegiate Athletic Association, and determines the Division I men's national champion. The tournament has been formally held since 1959, when it was an eight-team tournament. Since then, the tournament has expanded to 48 teams, in which every Division I conference tournament champion is allocated a berth. Since its inception, Saint Louis, Indiana, and Virginia have historically been the most successful Division I schools. Indiana has appeared in more College Cups and has a higher winning percentage in post-season play than any other school in Division I soccer.

While the tournament is frequently referenced as the College Cup, the NCAA applies the title only to the semifinal and championship rounds of the tournament proper. Since the tournament began, the semifinal and final fixtures have been held a neutral site predetermined by the NCAA prior to the start of the regular season.

NCAA Soccer Championship Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for NCAA Soccer Championship

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics