Phoenix Mercury

 The Phoenix Mercury is a professional basketball team based in Phoenix, Arizona, playing in the Western Conference in the Women's National Basketball Association. The team was founded before the league's inaugural 1997 season began; it is one of the eight original franchises. The team is owned by Robert Sarver, who also owns the Mercury's NBA counterpart, the Phoenix Suns.

The Mercury has qualified for the WNBA Playoffs in six of its fourteen years in Phoenix. The franchise has been home to many high-quality players such as former UConn sharpshooter Diana Taurasi, explosive Rutgers grad Cappie Pondexter, former Temple power forward Candice Dupree, and Australian guard Penny Taylor. In 1998, 2007, and 2009, the Mercury went to the WNBA Finals; they lost to Houston in 1998, but won the title in 2007 and 2009 over Detroit and Indiana, respectively.

Phoenix Mercury vs. Indiana Fever 08/02/2014 7:00PM
US Airways Center, Phoenix
Phoenix Mercury vs. Minnesota Lynx 08/09/2014 7:00PM
US Airways Center, Phoenix
New York Liberty vs. Phoenix Mercury 08/12/2014 7:00PM
Madison Square Garden, New York
Atlanta Dream vs. Phoenix Mercury (WOMEN) 08/13/2014 7:00PM
Philips Arena, Atlanta
Phoenix Mercury vs. Los Angeles Sparks 08/16/2014 7:00PM
US Airways Center, Phoenix
Seattle Storm vs. Phoenix Mercury 08/17/2014 6:00PM
Key Arena, Seattle

Phoenix Mercury Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Phoenix Mercury

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics