Portland Winter Hawks

 The Portland Winterhawks are a major junior ice hockey team based in Portland, Oregon, playing in the Western Hockey League, which is one of 3 leagues that make up the Canadian Hockey League. They split their home games between the Moda Center and the Memorial Coliseum. They are one of the most successful teams in terms of NHL alumni, including Sven Bärtschi, Ryan Johansen, Braydon Coburn, Adam Deadmarsh, Brandon Dubinsky, Andrew Ference, Paul Gaustad, Jannik Hansen, Marián Hossa, Seth Jones, Brenden Morrow, Nino Niederreiter, Mike Vernon, Glen Wesley and Hall of Famers Mark Messier and Cam Neely.

The Winterhawks have won the President's Cup three times and the Memorial Cup twice in five appearances. The team has been in Portland since 1976–77, when it moved from Edmonton, Alberta. While known as the Edmonton Oil Kings, the team won the Memorial Cup twice and was runner-up seven times.

Portland Winter Hawks Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Portland Winter Hawks

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 TicketStub.com All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics