Premio Lo Nuestro

 Lo Nuestro or Premio Lo Nuestro is an awards show honoring the best of Latin music, presented by television network Univision. The awards began in 1989. Notable recipients include Paulina Rubio, Selena, Gloria Estefan, Vicente Fernandez, Joan Sebastian, Ruben Blades, Enrique Iglesias, Juan Gabriel, Olga Tañón, Marc Anthony, Ricky Martin, Juanes, Laura Pausini, Luis Miguel, Maná, Draco Rosa, Juan Luis Guerra, Ana Bárbara, RBD, Celia Cruz, Aventura, Shakira, Gloria Trevi, Belinda, Jenni Rivera, Banda El Recodo, and Thalía.

The artist with the most Premios Lo Nuestro awards is Puerto Rican singer Olga Tañón.

The awards ceremony features famous Latino actors, musicians and show business personalities. The show is broadcast all over the Americas. In February 2006, Univision announced that closed captioning in English would be offered for the first time in the history of the broadcast. The 2013 edition, which officially marks its 25th anniversary on the network is dedicated to Jenni Rivera after her death in December 2012.

Premio Lo Nuestro Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Premio Lo Nuestro

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics