Sioux Falls Storm

 The Sioux Falls Storm are a professional indoor football team based in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The Storm joined the original Indoor Football League as an expansion team in 1999 as the Sioux Falls Cobras, and first took the field for the 2000 season. They currently participate in the United Conference of the current Indoor Football League; prior to that, the Storm were in United Indoor Football, where they won all four of the league's championship games.

They play their home games at Sioux Falls Arena. Before helping to create the UIF in 2005, the Storm were members of the NIFL. The Storm hosted the 2004 NIFL championship game against the Lexington Horsemen in the Storm Shelter in front of a sellout crowd. The Horsemen won the championship game, but the Storm defeated the Horsemen in the second round of the 2005 playoffs.

The Sioux Falls Storm were charter members of the UIF and were the first ever UIF Champions with a win over the Sioux City Bandits in 2005. The Sioux Falls Storm won their second consecutive UIF championship in 2006 at their home ground, defeating the Lexington Horseman 72–64 on July 29, 2006. Quarterback Terrance Bryant was named United Bowl II MVP after throwing eight touchdowns in the match. They also employed Nate Fluit, who has recorded 16.5 and 15.5 sacks the last two years respectively.

Sioux Falls Storm Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Sioux Falls Storm

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics