St. Lawrence String Quartet

 The St. Lawrence String Quartet is a Canadian string quartet, and one of Canada's premiere chamber ensembles. It was founded in 1989 and has served residencies at the Juilliard School, Yale University, the University of Toronto, the Hartt School, and Stanford University. In 1992 they won first prize in the Fourth Banff International String Quartet Competition and the Young Concert Artists International Auditions. They have also won a Juno Award and a Preis der Deutsches Schallplaten Kritik, for their EMI recording of Schumann Quartets.

The Quartet has recorded four CDs for EMI. Among the composers whose works the quartet will be premiering in 2008-2010 are John Adams, Ezequiel ViƱao, Osvaldo Golijov, David Bruce, and Canadian composers Derek Charke, Suzanne Hebert-Tremblay, Brian Current, Elziabeth Raum, and Marcus Goddard, each representing a different province in Canada. Other collaborations by the group with composers have included R. Murray Schafer, Jonathan Berger, Christos Hatzis, and Roberto Sierra.

St. Lawrence String Quartet Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for St. Lawrence String Quartet

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics