Tejano Music Awards

 The Tejano Music Awards were launched in 1980 by former art teacher and music veteran Rudy Trevino and the leader of the Latin Breed Band, Gilbert Escobedo. Only 1,500 fans turned out for the first Tejano Music Awards. Over the years, San Antonio evolved into the Nashville of Tejano music. Since 1980, The Tejano Music Awards have provided a forum to create greater awareness and appreciation for Tejano music. Artists such as Selena and Jay Perez, have dominated the Tejano Music Awards. Selena, who swept the Tejano Music Awards and won Female vocalist for 12 consecutive years from 1986-1997, and Female entertainer for 9 consecutive years from 1988–1996 and had captured every conceivable award. During the past few years the awards were being held in Eagle Pass, Texas at the Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Casino. The event has recently returned to San Antonio.

Tejano Music Awards 09/20/2014 7:00PM
Lila Cockrell Theatre, San Antonio

Tejano Music Awards Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Tejano Music Awards

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 TicketStub.com All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics