Tennis Masters Series

 The Indian Wells Masters, also known by its current sponsored name the BNP Paribas Open, is an annual tennis tournament held in Indian Wells, California, United States.

Current owner, Larry Ellison, CEO and co-founder of Oracle, purchased the tournament and the Indian Wells Tennis Garden in December, 2009.

The tournament is a Masters 1000 event on the men's tour and is a Premier Mandatory event on the women's tour. Between 1974 and 1990 it was a major tournament of the Grand Prix Tennis Tour and part of the Grand Prix Championship Series. The event, held in March, is one of two tour events in which main draw play extends beyond eight days. The women's main draw usually starts on Wednesday and the men's main draw starts on Thursday. Both finals are held on Sunday of the following week. Both singles main draws include 96 players in a 128-player grid, with the 32 seeded players getting a bye to the second round.

The tournament is played on hard courts and is the best attended tennis tournament outside the four Grand Slam tournaments, with over 370,000 visitors during the event. It has the second largest permanent tennis stadium in the world.

Tennis Masters Series Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Tennis Masters Series

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics