The Makropulos Case

 The Makropulos Affair is a three-act opera by Czech composer Leoš Janáček. The libretto, based on a play of the same name by Karel Čapek, was written by the composer between 1923 and 1925.

The Makropulos Affair was his penultimate opera and, like much of his later work, it was inspired by his infatuation with Kamila Stösslová, a married woman much younger than himself.

The world premiere of the opera was given at the National Theatre in Brno on December 18, 1926, conducted by František Neumann.

The Makropulos Case Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for The Makropulos Case

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics