The Sleeping Beauty

 The Sleeping Beauty is a ballet in a prologue and three acts, first performed in 1890. The music was composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. The score was completed in 1889, and is the second of his three ballets. The original scenario was conceived by Ivan Vsevolozhsky, and is based on Charles Perrault's La Belle au bois dormant. The choreographer of the original production was Marius Petipa.

The premiere performance took place at the Mariinsky Theatre in St. Petersburg in 1890. The work has become one of the classical repertoire's most famous ballets.

Russian National Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty 01/29/2015 7:30PM
Popejoy Hall, Albuquerque
LAB: The Sleeping Beauty 03/29/2015 2:00PM
Royce Hall - UCLA, Los Angeles
Russian National Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty 04/19/2015 4:00PM
George Mason Center For The Arts - Concert Hall, Fairfax

The Sleeping Beauty Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for The Sleeping Beauty

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2014 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics