Detroit Pistons

Detroit Pistons

The Detroit Pistons were originally based in Fort Wayne, Indiana but it transferred to its current location in 1957. The 1960s and 1970s were a period of struggle for the team but it experienced its first golden age during the 1980s when they had the likes of Isaiah Thomas, Joe Dumars, Dennis Rodman, Bill Laimbeer, Vinnie Johnson, John Salley, James Edwards and Rick Aguirre. They won two consecutive titles in 1989 and 1990 against the Los Angeles Lakers and the Portland Trail Blazers.

The Pistons' second golden age came in the 2000s wherein they went to six straight Eastern Conference Finals and won a title in 2004 with Chauncey Billups, Rip Hamilton, Rasheed Wallace, Ben Wallace and Tayshaun Prince. Now, the team is in rebuilding mode but they continue to contend with the likes of Greg Monroe, Rodney Stuckey, Charlie Villanueva, Jason Maxiell and Jose Calderon. It's all cylinders go for the Detroit Pistons and you can hop in for a ride by attending their games.

Detroit Pistons Reviews & Ratings

No Reviews / Ratings Yet

Submit a review / rating for Detroit Pistons

Submit a Review

You are submitting this review as an anonymous user.

You can LOGIN HERE   or   Facebook Connect

Facebook Twitter Google+ Email

TicketStub offers a large marketplace to access tickets through our network of suppliers. Tickets are owned, priced, fulfilled and shipped by the party listing the ticket. All orders have to be confirmed. Ticket prices may be more than face value and all sales are final. Use of this website constitutes acceptance of our Terms & Conditions. © 2015 All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Mobile Analytics